Country Matrix


Here are the listed countries/organizations/characters for each of the MACMUN 2021 committees, with the exception of the AD HOC committee, wherein the list and assignments will not be revealed until the first day of the conference.

General Assemblies and Specialized Committees

If the listed country/organization is a part of the indicated committee, the committee's column will be marked with an 'x.' 

Crisis & Specialized Committees: Character Lists

As opposed to representing specific countries, delegates assigned to our crisis committees (The Golden Age of Piracy & The Iranian Revolution of 1979), as well as one of our specialized committees (The 88th United States Congress), will be given a character to portray. More details regarding these character assignments and expectations for specific committees will be sent to accepted delegates.    

The Golden Age of Piracy

  • Henry Avery

  • Henry Jennings

  • Black Caesar

  • Blackbeard

  • Edward Thatch

  • Christopher Condent

  • Mary Read

  • William Dampier

  • Woodes Rogers

  • Anne Bonny

  • Captain Holford

  • Benjamin Hornigold

  • Stede Bonnet 

  • Jack Rackham 

  • Charles Vane 

  • Alexander Dazleel

  • Sam Bellamy

  • Julien du Casse

  • Ching Shih

  • Bartholomew Roberts

  • Laureano de Torres y Ayala 

  • Josiah Burgess 

The Iranian Revolution of 1979

  • Nematollah Nassiri

  • Gholam Ali Oveissi

  • Parviz Aminiafshar

  • Shapour Bakhtiar

  • Jafar Sharif-Emami

  • Amir Khosrow Afshar

  • William H. Sullivan

  • Sir Anthony Parsons

  • Uri Lubrani

  • Mehdi Bazargan

  • Abdul-Karim Mousavi Ardebili

  • Mohammad-Ali Rajai

  • Mohammad Beheshti

  • Mostafa Chamran

  • Akbar Hashemi Rafsanjani

  • Morteza Motahhari

  • Ayatollah Mohammad Kazem Shariatmadari

  • Mahmoud Taleghani

The 88th United States Congress

  • Emanuel Celler

  • Al Gore Sr.

  • William Fulbright

  • William Colmer

  • Howard Smith

  • Richard Bolling

  • James Roosevelt

  • Adam Clayton Powell

  • Charles Halleck

  • Clarence Brown

  • William McCulloch

  • Robert Griffin

  • Charles Goodell

  • Gerald Ford

  • John Jacob Rhodes

  • Leslie C. Arends

  • Florence P. Dwyer

  • Paul A. Fino

  • Bob Wilson

McMaster sits on the traditional territory shared between the Haudenosaunee confederacy and the Anishinabe nations, which was acknowledged in the Dish with One Spoon wampum belt. That wampum uses the symbolism of a dish to represent the territory, and one spoon to represent that the people are to share the resources of the land and only take what they need.


©2021 McMaster Model United Nations | Website maintained by MACMUN Secretariat.


Subscribe to updates regarding the MACMUN Conference and the Model United Nations Team at McMaster! You can unsubscribe at any time via the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email. For McMaster students, this mailing list is how we compile our Club Members List.