top of page

World Health


who icon_edited.png

The World Health Organization was established in 1948 and is comprised of 193 member states. Headquartered in Geneva, Switzerland, the WHO has 6 main areas of global health in which it operates: Health systems, non-communicable diseases, promoting health through the life-course, communicable diseases, preparedness, surveillance and response, and corporate services.


Committee sessions discussed two topics:


1.    Illegal human organ trafficking


2.    Healthcare in refugee camps and settlements

Staff Members

bottom of page